Home | Environment | Agriculture

Agriculture

Cow Country Congress set for Oct. 23 at Maysel Ranch in Fairfield

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Erin Davis, 903-389-3436, erin.davis@ag.tamu.edu FAIRFIELD – Area beef producers will learn how to prepare cattle for feedlots and hear the latest in feral hog management
Full story

Study examines decline of Texas livestock auction markets

August 18, 2015 Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Declining cow numbers have led to consolidation in Texas livestock auction markets following devastating droughts the past decade, ...
Full story

Key performance indicators can lead to cattle profits

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Stan Bevers, 940-552-9941, s-bevers@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – Key performance indicators have been used in business applications for many years, but not so much in cattle ...
Full story
image

SEALD SWEET expands grape production

Media Contact: FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Kim Flores March 31, 2015 kflores@sealdsweet.com *Photos attached SEALD SWEET EXPANDS GRAPE PRODUCTION In line with their growth strategies in the North American market, Seald Sweet International ...
Full story

Storage options for hay discussed at Blackland Income Growth Conference

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu Contact: Dr. Stephen Hammack, 254-968-4144, shammack@ag.tamu.edu WACO – There are several management considerations regarding hay storage and reducing feed loss, according to a Texas A&M AgriLife ...
Full story

Infrared-Based Peeling of Tomatoes

ARS News ServiceAgricultural Research Service, USDA--View this report online, plus photos and related stories, at www.ars.usda.gov/is/pr --Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/USDA_ARS           Read the magazine story to find out more. ARS scientists ...
Full story

A New 'Gem' of a Pear Released by ARS, Cooperators

ARS News ServiceAgricultural Research Service, USDA--View this report online, plus photos and related stories, at www.ars.usda.gov/is/pr --Follow us on Twitter at http://twitter.com/USDA_ARS           Gem, a new fresh-market pear. Click the image ...
Full story

Livestock show animal health focus of recent Texas A&M AgriLife workshop

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu COLLEGE STATION – A recent workshop held at Texas A&M University and also made available to online participants taught attendees preventive care and ...
Full story

Four-state cattle conference set Dec. 10 in Texarkana

October 31, 2014 Writer: Robert Burns, 903-834-6191, rd-burns@tamu.edu Contacts: Dr. Brian Triplett, 903-628-6702, b-triplett@tamu.edu Dr. Ryon Walker 318-927-2578, rswalker@agcenter.lsu.edu Conference to bring experts in from Arkansas, Texas, Louisiana and Oklahoma Dr. Temple Grandin, a designer of ...
Full story

Conference theme is future use of water and its impact on agriculture

Writer: Blair Fannin, 979-845-2259, b-fannin@tamu.edu BRYAN – Canola cropping practices will be featured at the Texas Plant Protection Association Conference scheduled Dec. 10-11 at the Brazos Center, 3232 Briarcrest Drive ...
Full story